Both students and Teachers have an enrolment or teaching tab in their profiles. Respectively this contains the list of classes and courses into which they are enrolled/attached. It is a great way to trouble shoot any grade report, attendance or reporting problems. Enrolment dates are an important part of profile management within MySchool.
What information is stored here
Student enrolment details will list the class, and list the courses for the current scholastic year. if a student is withdrawn (has an end date which is lower than the course end date). They will appear red. If the student has a class/course enrolment date which begins in the future they will show as green. Class enrolment dates are pulled directly from the Scholastic year management page. If you change your dates, then all pupils with have their class enrolment dates changed automatically.
Teachers have their list, which does not have dates as they will follow the course or the class for the whole of the whole scholastic year. If they are no longer the Teacher of the class then removing them, will also remove access. Their access to the student information is confirmed by them being employed in the correct level, and being appointed as the Teacher.
Students are enrolled into classes and courses within the scholastic year dates. You can edit these if they do not complete the year or are transferred to another course or class.
Limitations exist when the student is withdrawn, then returns to the same course/class within the same year. Please contact our support team to go over possible solutions.
If a student changes a course during the year, then do not delete the course enrolments. Amend the end date, and add the new courses to the list with correct start dates.
If you wish to transfer attendance and assessment data for a student then this can only be set for historic date. Transferring data can only be done for courses attached to the same subject.
In the case that a student is withdrawn from the school then use the leaving date field. If you set this to a future date then the student will be moved to the withdrawn class after that date (After the server update). If the date is set to the past, then class and course enrolment dates will be set automatically, to show the new end date.
If a student is withdrawn during an 'is exam' assessment term then they will still appear in the assess grid for that period. They will show in orange at the bottom of the student list.
You can also manually alter the end dates of the students enrolment in their class and their courses. Open the student profile and in edit mode, you can adjust the end dates.
Attendance lists are connected to enrolment dates. If a student was incorrectly withdrawn from a course (i.e. deleted enrolment), then the system will still store their historic attendance data. If a student was enrolled wrongly in a course and has had attendance taken in this wrong course. You will need to re enroll them into the original course, use admin updates to nul any attendance statuses, then remove them from the course again.
If a student has attendance or assessments taken within a course, these statuses will remain stored against a student irregardless of their enrolment dates.